Board of Governors

 

Eric Stark, President
Carmel CSD
Ph: 845-878-2094, ext. 213
estark@nysir.org

Mr. Stark is president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November 2011 and currently chairs the Executive Committee.

   

Deborah A. Heppes, First Vice President
Orange-Ulster BOCES
Ph: 845-291-0160
dheppes@nysir.org

Ms. Heppes is first vice president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. She has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January 2013 and currently serves on the Executive Committee and the Finance Committee.

   

Timothy Whipple, Second Vice President
Pleasantville Union Free School District

Ph: 914-741-1400

twhipple@nysir.org

Mr. Whipple serves as the second vice president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He previously held a seat on the NYSIR Board of Governors from November 2011 through June 2017, representing the Adirondack East region, and beginning in August 2018 held an “at large” seat on the board. He currently serves on the Executive Committee and the Operations Committee.

   

Janet M. Bryan, Secretary
Longwood UFSD
Ph: 631-345-2782
jbryan@nysir.org

Ms. Bryan has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January 2005 and currently serves on the Executive Committee and the Operations Committee.
   

Dr. Stephen Lunden, Immediate Past President
Cheektowaga-Maryvale CSD
Ph: 716-631-7472
slunden@nysir.org

Dr. Lunden is immediate past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR board since November 2009 and currently serves on the Executive Committee and the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Richard A. Linden, Past President
New Paltz CSD
Ph: 845-256-4010
rlinden@nysir.org

Mr. Linden is a past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR board since May 2008 and currently serves on the Executive Committee and the Planning and Development Committee.

   

John Abbott
East Irondequoit CSD
Ph: 585-339-1260
jabbott@nysir.org

John Abbott joined the NYSIR Board of Governors in the fall of 2017 and serves on the Operations Committee.

   

Dr. Jennifer Avery
Otsego Northern Catskills BOCES
Ph: 607-588-6291
javery@nysir.org

Dr. Avery has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November 2014 and currently chairs the Operations Committee.
   

Eric Bell
Champlain Valley Educational Services
Ph: 518-957-2230
ebell@nysir.org

Mr. Bell joined the board in January 2019 and serves on the Finance Committee.
   

John J. Belmonte
Sayville UFSD
Ph: 631-244-6530
jbelmonte@nysir.org

Mr. Belmonte is a past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR board since May 1995 and currently serves on the Finance Committee.
   

Julie K. Bresett
Madrid-Waddington CSD
Ph: 315-322-5746, ext. 222

jbresett@nysir.org

Ms. Bresett has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January 2013 and currently serves on the Finance Committee.
   

Anne Marie Marrone Caliendo
Half Hollow Hills CSD
Ph: 631-592-3030
acaliendo@nysir.org

Ms. Marrone Caliendo has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since May 2013 and is chair of the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Sharon L. Cihocki
Adirondack CSD
Ph: 315-942-9208 (option #8)
scihocki@nysir.org

Ms. Cihocki has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November 2008 and currently serves on the Operations Committee.
   

Richard J. Cunningham
Plainview-Old Bethpage CSD
Ph: 516-434-3050
rcunningham@nysir.org

Mr. Cunningham has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since October 2016. He currently serves on the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Andrew J. DiBlasi
Onondaga-Cortland-Madison Board of Cooperative Educational Services (OCM BOCES)
Ph: 315-433-2614
adiblasi@nysir.org

Mr. DiBlasi was appointed to the board in May 2016 and serves on the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Nancy Dingman
Hannibal CSD
Ph: 315-564-7900, ext. 5001
ndingman@nysir.org

Ms. Dingman has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November 2011 and currently serves on the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Dr. Wayne Loper
Valley Stream Central High School
Ph: 516-872-5610
wloper@nysir.org

Dr. Loper has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January 2016 and chairs the Finance Committee.

   

Dr. Angelina Maloney
Brunswick CSD
Ph: 518-279-4600, ext. 2602
amaloney@nysir.org

Dr. Maloney has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since 2017 and serves on the Operations Committee.
   

Jeffrey Martin
Scarsdale UFSD
Ph: 914-721-2423
jmartin@nysir.org

Mr. Martin has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since May 2010 and currently serves on the Finance Committee.

   

Thomas P. McDaid, Jr., Esq.
North Merrick UFSD
Ph: 516-282-1803
tmcdaid@nysir.org

Mr. McDaid has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since August 2016 and currently serves on the Operations Committee.
   

Doug Scofield
Iroquois CSD
Ph: 716-652-3000, ext. 1001
dscofield@nysir.org

Mr. Scofield joined the board in 2018 and serves on the Finance Committee.
   

Gayle L. Sedlack
Watkins Glen CSD
Ph: 607-535-3223
gsedlack@nysir.org

Ms. Sedlack has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since 2013 and currently serves on the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Kelly Seibert
Byram Hills CSD
Ph: (914) 273-4198 ext. 5931
kseibert@nysir.org

Mr. Seibert joined the board in 2018 and serves on the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Michael Senno
North Rockland CSD
Ph: 845-942-3006
msenno@nysir.org

Mr. Senno has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since 2018 and currently serves on the Operations Committee.
   


   

This company was issued a secure
rating by the A.M. Best Company, click
for additional details.

800-IS-NYSIR (800-476-9747)

333 Earle Ovington Blvd.,
Suite 905, Uniondale, NY
11553-3624