Board of Governors
Dr. Stephen Lunden, President
Cheektowaga-Maryvale CSD
Ph: 716-631-7472
lunden@maryvaleufsd.org

Dr. Lunden is president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR board since November, 2009 and currently chairs the Executive Committee.


 

Eric Stark, First Vice President
Carmel CSD
Ph: 845-878-2094, ext. 213
estark@carmelschools.org

Mr. Stark is first vice president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November, 2011 and currently sits on the Executive Committee and the Planning and Development Committee.

   

Deborah A. Heppes, Second Vice President
Orange-Ulster BOCES
Ph: 845-291-0160
dheppes@ouboces.org

Ms. Heppes is second vice president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. She has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January, 2013 and currently sits on the Executive Committee and the Planning and Development Committee.

   

Timothy Whipple, Secretary
Pleasantville Union Free School District

Ph: 914-741-1400

whipplet@pleasantvilleschools.org

Mr. Whipple serves as the secretary of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He previously held a seat on the NYSIR Board of Governors from November 2011 through June 2017, representing the Adirondack East region, and beginning August 2018 holds an “at large” seat on the Board. He currently sits on the Executive Committee and the Operations Committee.

   

Richard A. Linden, Immediate Past President
New Paltz CSD
Ph: 845-256-4010
rlinden@nysir.org

Mr. Linden is the immediate past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR board since May, 2008 and currently sits on the Executive Committee and the Finance Committee.

   

John Abbott
East Irondequoit CSD
Ph: 585-339-1260
John_Abbott@eastiron.monroe.edu

John Abbott joined the NYSIR Board of Governors in the Fall of 2017 and sits on the Planning and Development Committee.

   

John J. Belmonte
Sayville UFSD
Ph: 631-244-6530
jbelmonte@sayvilleschools.org

Mr. Belmonte is a past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He has been a member of the NYSIR board since May, 1995 and currently sits on the Finance Committee.
   

Mary LaValley Blaine
Beekmantown CSD
Ph: (518) 563-8250 ext. 5508
blaine.mary@bcsdk12.org

Ms. Blaine joined the NYSIR Board of Governors in the Fall of 2017 and sits on the Finance Committee.
   

Dr. Jennifer Bolton
Otsego Northern Catskills BOCES
Ph: 607-588-6291
jbolton@mail.oncboces.org

Dr. Bolton has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November, 2014 and currently chairs on the Operations Committee.

   

Julie K. Bresett
Madrid-Waddington CSD
Ph: 315-322-5746, ext. 222

jbresett@mwcsk12.org

Ms. Bresett has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January, 2013 and currently sits on the Finance Committee.
   

Kim Brumley
Greater Amsterdam School District
Ph: 518-843-3180 ext. 7401
kbrumley@gasd.org

Ms. Brumley has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since August, 2016 and currently sits on the Finance Committee.
   

Janet M. Bryan
Longwood UFSD
Ph: 631-345-2782
janet.bryan@longwoodcsd.org

Ms. Bryan has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January, 2005 and currently serves as Chairwoman of the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Anne Marie Marrone Caliendo
Half Hollow Hills CSD
Ph: 631-592-3030
acaliendo@hhh.k12.ny.us

Ms. Marrone Caliendo has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since May, 2013 and currently sits on the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Sharon L. Cihocki
Adirondack CSD
Ph: 315-942-9208 (option #8)
scihocki@adirondackcsd.org

Ms. Cihocki has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November, 2008 and currently sits on the Operations Committee.
   

Richard J. Cunningham
Plainview-Old Bethpage CSD
Ph: 516-434-3050
rcunningham@pobschools.org

Mr. Cunningham has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since October, 2016. He currently sits on the Operations Committee.
   

Nancy Henner
Hannibal CSD
Ph: 315-564-7900, ext. 5001
nhenner@hannibalcsd.org

Ms. Henner has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November, 2011 and currently sits on the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Steven V. Hubbard
Cincinnatus Central School District
Ph: 607-863-3200, ext. 71
shubbard@cc.cnyric.org

Mr. Hubbard has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since November, 2015. He currently sits on the Operations Committee.
   

James B. Johnston – Advisory Board Member
Ph: 845-942-3006
jjohnston@nrcsd.org

Mr. Johnston is a past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He was a member of the NYSIR board for 20 years and currently serves as an advisory member on the Planning and Development Committee. In addition, he serves as the President of the Scholar Reinsurance Board.
   

Dr. Wayne Loper
Valley Stream Central High School
Ph: 516-872-5610
loperw@vschsd.org

Dr. Loper has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January, 2016 and chairs on the Finance Committee.

   

Dr. Angelina Maloney
Brunswick CSD
Ph: 518-279-4600, ext. 2602
amaloney@brunswickcsd.org

Dr. Maloney has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors in the Fall of 2017 and sits on the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Jeffrey Martin
Scarsdale UFSD
Ph: 914-721-2423
jmartin@scarsdaleschools.k12.ny.us

Mr. Martin has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since May, 2010 and currently sits on the Finance Committee.

   

Thomas P. McDaid, Jr., Esq.
North Merrick UFSD
Ph: 516-282-1803
tmcdaid@nmerrick.org

Mr. McDaid has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since August, 2016 and currently sits on the Planning and Development Committee.
   

Gayle L. Sedlack
Watkins Glen CSD
Ph: 607-535-3223
gsedlack@wgcsd.org

Ms. Sedlack has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since January, 2013 and currently sits on the Operations Committee.
   
  Michael Senno

North Rockland CSD

Ph: 845-942-3006

msenno@northrockland.org

Mr. Senno has been a member of the NYSIR Board of Governors since August, 2018 and currently sits on the Operations Committee.
   

Dr. Peter J. Weber – Advisory Board Member
Ph: 516-792-4803
pweber@scholarre.org

Mr. Weber is a past president of the NYSIR Board of Governors. He was a member of the NYSIR board for 15 years. He serves as an advisory member of the Operations Committee. In addition, he also serves as the Chief Executive Officer of Scholar Associates.
   
   

This company was issued a secure
rating by the A.M. Best Company, click
for additional details.

800-IS-NYSIR (800-476-9747)

333 Earle Ovington Blvd.,
Suite 905, Uniondale, NY
11553-3624